Diamond of the Week (2/28/2014)

Greetings!

The Diamond of the Week award goes to:

Ellen DeGeneres

(Photo credit: www.offthebluemat.com)

Normally, I don’t watch the Oscars because they usually bore me to sleep. A couple of years ago, I stopped watching them because it seemed like every movie that was nominated for an Oscar were movies that I didn’t even know existed. It was like watching paint dry. However, Ellen DeGeneres has announced that she will be hosting the 86th Oscars that will air on March 2, 2014! Since I absolutely love me some Ellen, I must tune in and watch because I know that she’s gonna be an awesome host. I pray that she gets out on stage and dance like she’s known to do on her talk show. I found out that she hosted the Oscars last year but since I didn’t bother to watch, I didn’t know anything about it. But this year, I’m ready for her.

Sonica

Copyright © 2014 by Sonica Jackson

Here are a few laughs from her talk show, Ellen, to start off your weekend on a funny note. 🙂


***The views and opinions expressed here on my website are solely those of myself and do not in any way represent the views and opinions of WordPress or anyone else.

Leave a Reply

