Diamond of the Week (11/01/2013)

Greetings!

The Diamond of the Week award goes to:

Tami Roman

I’m shocked as hell. I didn’t think that I’d get to the point where I’d actually start to like Tami Roman a lil’ bit. But I’m starting to see something a lil’ different…and that’s because she’s really starting to be about her business.

Out of all the seasons of Basketball Wives, I’ve only watched a few (and I do mean a few) episodes because I just couldn’t stand to watch a bunch of women fight over craziness that really didn’t matter. So therefore, I’ve never checked out every season to the end.

It was very disappointing to see Tami Roman act a fool in the few episodes that I saw, especially that infamous episode where she bullied Kesha Nichols to tears. It was inhumane treatment to the fullest degree and I think that most people would agree about that.

But…all of that is water under the bridge. She has a past but don’t we all? She’s made her apologies, admitted her wrongdoing, and has moved on with her life. Besides, we all have done some things that were absolutely ridiculous, immature, and uncalled for.  Go ‘head and admit it. But at least she is trying to work on her anger issues and she RECOGNIZES those issues. That’s the good part. A VERY good part. There are a lot of people that have issues and don’t care to change.

Anyway, for those of you that don’t know, she has a very sweet deal with Walgreens to sell her line of nail polish and it seems to be a very nice line. I checked it out online and it’s looks very nice. And since I absolutely love to see my Black people do things in life that are awesome, I will support her. Girlfriend definitely has a good business head to pull off a deal like this one.  I honestly hope that this will be the beginning of great things to come for her.

Sonica

Copyright © 2013 by Sonica Jackson

***The views and opinions expressed here on my website are solely those of myself and do not in any way represent the views and opinions of WordPress or anyone else.

Leave a Reply

